2009 Minor Football 30/01/2011

posted 9 Feb 2011, 11:25 by Unknown user

Hard luck to the 2009 Minor Footballers who were defeated by Glenmore on Sunday last in the Co. Final on a scoreline of 1-06 to 0-04. Trailing by only 1 point with five min left Ógra pressed forward in search of that vital score but were unlucky when Glenmore broke away and netted a goal to put the game out of reach. Well done to the lads who turned up and played their hearts out. Get well wishes to Eoin Bolger who sustained a broken finger on the day.

Team: Joe Kelly, Thomas O’Donnell, Lee Kinsella, Trevor Murphy, Nicholas O’Donnell, Aidan O’Dowd, Thomas Joyce, Eoin Bolger Jim Ryan, James Meaney, Michael Bolger, Brian Barcoe, Emmet Foley, Thomas Drennan, Alan Murphy, Dylan Conran and Liam Hearne.