AGM 2015

posted 15 Dec 2015, 13:55 by Mary O'Donnell


There was a fine crowd present for our Annual General meeting which was held in the Clubrooms last Saturday evening. The big talking point of the meeting was that Chairman John Meaney stepped down from the chair after six years of tremendous service to the Club as this was his second term as Chairman he certainly doesn’t owe anything to the Graignamanagh Club. One of his last tasks was to oversee the completion of the new boundary wall and associated works which has been a welcome addition to our facilities. The Committee would like to thank John for his commitment to the Club over the past six years & wish him well in his future endeavors and we look forward to working with John again in the future. Thomas Holden was elected as the new Chairman after serving as a most efficient Secretary for the past number of years. Jerry Cosgrave will be taking up the reins as new Club Secretary and we wish him well. We also welcome new committee members Ronan Tierney, Philip Gahan, Liam Doyle and Brendan Foley and look forward to working with you all.