Congrats to the U21 Footballers County Champions

posted 15 Mar 2016, 15:21 by Mary O'Donnell   [ updated 15 Mar 2016, 16:28 ]

Graignamanagh U21 Football champions 2015

Graignamanagh 1-10 Railyard 1-2

A strong second half performance was key to Graignamanagh's success in the J J Kavanagh & Sons Under 21 Football Championship Final. At half time they led Railyard 0-5 to 1-00. But 1-5 scored in the second half gave them a comfortable 1-10 to 1-2 win over Railyard.

Team: Shane Byrne, Stephen Browne, Patrick Dowling, Ciaran O’Brien, Ciaran Kavanagh, James Meaney, Niall Hayden, Adam Kennedy, James Doyle, Emmet Coakley, Sean Cahill, Terry Dreelan, Adrian Doyle, Michael Bolger, Shane Kavanagh, Neil Jordan, Mitchell Maher, Richard Foley, Ciaran Bolger, Ryan O’Halloran, Sean Dowling, Cian Aylward.  Mentors: Damien Kielthy, James Cahill & Ian Kavanagh.