J.J Back for final vs Dubs

posted 30 Apr 2011, 04:22 by Unknown user
The Kilkenny team to play Dublin in the Allianz Hurling League Final in Croke Park on Sunday May1st has been released. John Dalton, J.J. Delaney and Colin Fennelly are named on the side having recovered from injury. Not so lucky are Tommy Walsh or Michael Fennelly. Kilkenny and Dublin have met twice already this year with Dublin winning the Walsh Cup Final in Parnell Park by 2-17 to 2-13 while the League encounter in Croke Park was an exciting draw; Kilkenny 3-11 to Dublin’s 1-17. Kilkenny's last League title was in 2009 when they defeated Tipperary.
David Herity                            Dunnamaggin
2.John Dalton                              Carrickshock

3.Brian Hogan                             O’Loughlin Gaels (Captain)
4.Noel Hickey                             Dunnamaggin
5Paddy Hogan                           Danesfort
6.Jackie Tyrrell                            James Stephens
7.J.J. Delaney                              Fenians
8.T.J. Reid                                  Ballyhale Shamrocks
9.Michael Rice                            Carrickshock
10.James ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick            Ballyhale Shamrocks
11.Mathew Ruth                            James Stephens
12.Eoin Larkin                               James Stephens
13.Colin Fennelly                           Ballyhale Shamrocks
14.Eddie Brennan                          Graigue Ballycallan
15.Richie Hogan